Dragon Quest II Beginning

So I started Dragon Quest II. Most of the beginning is spent chasing after the hero from another kingdom, whose name is Art in my game. Maybe it’s short for Arthur? That would be a better name. Since this is the GBC version the character limit is four characters I believe, so I guess they couldn’t get crazy with the name. I spent some time chasing after him and then discovered that he is only at level one when I caught up with him, which means I need to grind him up to my status. He has magic, which should be useful.

I also visited the Hero’s Spring while searching for Art and was sprinkled with some water, unfortunately it did NOT level me up. Now I’m embarking with Art into the world.

~ by Carlos on July 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
